

राष्ट्रीय सीमा शुल्क, अप्रत्यक्ष कर एवं नार्कोटिक्स अकादेमी National Academy of Customs, Indirect Taxes and Narcotics क्षेत्रीय परिसर: Zonal Campus, D.No. 45-57-21, 3rd & 4th Floor, Sriya Complex नरसिम्हानगर Narasimhanagar, विशाखापट्टनम Visakhapatnam – 530024 Tel: 0891-2536636 **E-mail:** psadg.nacinvsp-cbec@gov.in

Date: as e-signed

OFFICE ORDER – 04/2024

Sub: Constitution of the Internal Complaints Committee under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 – Reg.

In pursuance of the provisions under Section 4(1) of The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, an Internal Complaints Committee is constituted with the following members.

1.	Ms. Athira S Kumar , Assistant Commissioner Visakhapatnam Central Division, Visakhapatnam CGST Commissionerate	Presiding Officer
2.	Smt. Cherukuri Sunitha , President Aasaraa Charitable Society, Visakhapatnam	Member
3.	Shri AM Mathews, Asst. Director	Member
4.	Shri A Srikanth Reddy, Superintendent	Member

2. The Committee shall deal with complaints of sexual harassment made by women in the workplace and shall discharge the functions of the Committee specified in the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 and the rules made there under.

3. As per the provisions of Section 9 of the Act, ibid, inter-alia any aggrieved women may make, in writing a complaint of sexual harassment of women at workplace to the Internal Complaints Committee within a period of three months from the date of incident and in case of series of incidents, within a period of three months from the date of last incident.

4. The committee shall prepare in each calendar year a report in terms of Section 21 of The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act, 2013 read with rules made thereunder and submit the same to the Additional Director General, NACIN, Zonal Campus, Visakhapatnam.

5. The members of the Committee shall hold office under further orders.

6. This issues with the approval of the Additional Director General.

Additional Director

- 1. Ms. Athira S Kumar, Assistant Commissioner, Visakhapatnam Central Division, Visakhapatnam CGST Commissionerate/ Presiding Officer
- 2. Smt. Cherukuri Sunitha, President, Aasaraa Charitable Society, Visakhapatnam/ Member
- 3. Shri AM Mathews, Asst. Director / Member

То

4. Shri A Srikanth Reddy, Superintendent / Member